Genre: Pop Rock
Label: New Elektra
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Lucius
Format: 33RPM,


Brandi Carlile In These Silent Days LP

Brandi Carlile

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Seventh Studio Album On Vinyl LP!
Featuring "Right On Time"!

2023 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Rock Performance: "Broken Horses"
• Best Rock Song: "Broken Horses"
• Best Americana Album: In These Silent Days

2023 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Record Of The Year: "You And Me On The Rock" Featuring Lucius
• Album Of The Year: In These Silent Days
• Best Americana Performance: "You And Me On The Rock" Featuring Lucius
• Best American Roots Song: "You And Me On The Rock" Featuring Lucius

2022 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Record Of The Year: "Right On Time"
• Song Of The Year: "Right On Time"
• Best Pop Solo Performance: "Right On Time"

Brandi Carlile's follow-up to her 2018 Grammy-winning album, By The Way, I Forgive You, was recorded at RCA Studio A in Nashville with producers Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings. The new album's lead single, "Right On Time", features a music video directed by Courteney Cox.

In an interview with Variety, Carlile said of the record: "...many things exist within (the album): big, operatic moments, drama, glamorousness - but also crackly voiced, rustic stuff, too. It can get into Seattle grunge territory, and go into Roy Orbison and Freddie [Mercury], and it just feels like a culmination of a lot of the things that make me who I am."

Carlile's previous album, By The Way, I Forgive You, earned her six Grammy nominations and won for Best Americana Album, Best American Roots Song ("The Joke") and Best American Roots Performance ("The Joke").

In These Silent Days has plenty of intimate moments - it starts quietly, unfolding with just Carlile's voice and piano, the same elements that close the album - but they're punctuated by brisk melodies, steady-rolling rhythms and dramatic crescendos that capture the full roar of Carlile and the Hanseroths. That power is evident during the spells where they restrain themselves, adding texture and color to Carlile's hushed passion. What separates In These Silent Days from the rest of Carlile's albums is its controlled urgency and tight sense of craft, an aesthetic evident in how the album is as lean and robust as a well-loved record from the '70s. Often, In These Silent Days conjures a specific spirit, as if Elton John cut a collection of Laurel Canyon folk-rock in 1973 without abandoning his yearning to rock....[A]s the album alternates between candid whispers and raw catharsis, it is unmistakably the work of Brandi Carlile, who once again proves she's one of the best singer/songwriters of her generation.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4.5/5 stars (The AllMusic 2021 Year In Review - Best Of 2021)


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Right On Time
  2. You And Me On The Rock
  3. This Time Tomorrow
  4. Broken Horses
  5. Letter To The Past

Side B:

  1. Mama Werewolf
  2. When You're Wrong
  3. Stay Gentle
  4. Sinners Saints And Fools
  5. Throwing Good After Bad

Customers Also Like