Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Brandi Carlile The Story 180g 2LP

Brandi Carlile

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Double Vinyl Reissue!

The Story is the second album by folk rock singer Brandi Carlile, and was released on April 3, 2007. The album peaked at #58 in the Billboard 200 on May 5, 2007. The Story was produced by T-Bone Burnett and recorded over eleven days on two-inch audio tape in The Warehouse Studios in Vancouver, British Columbia. The album also features the guitarists and songwriters Tim and Phil Hanseroth, drummer Matt Chamberlain, cellist Josh Neumann and backing vocals by the Indigo Girls on "Cannonball."

This is a reissue of Brandi's groundbreaking album "The Story." It comes on double 180g vinyl. The album has been long out of print on vinyl.

"...this dark, roiling collection fulfills the promise of her remarkable debut, offering resounding confirmation that Carlile is a singular talent." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Late Morning Lullaby
2. The Story
3. Turpentine
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. My Song
2. Wasted
3. Have You Ever
4. Josephine

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Losing Heart
2. Cannonball
3. Until I Die
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Downpour
2. Shadow on the Wall
3. Again Today

Customers Also Like