Genre: Blues
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry Sing LP

Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Americana & Blues Music On Vinyl LP!

The acoustic music duo of guitarist Brownie McGhee and harmonicist Sonny Terry were named National Heritage Fellows in 1982 in recognition of their distinctive musical contributions and accomplishments. Although primarily considered to be blues musicians, McGhee and Terry transcended the genre by including American folk songs and ballads in their repertoire. This 1958 recording, their first for the Folkways label, provides a small but inspiring example of the range of Americana and down-home blues music the duo performed throughout their 40-year partnership. The vinyl reissue of Brownie McGhee and Sonny Terry Sing, which includes a liner notes booklet with the song lyrics and is part of Folkways Records’ reissue series, revisiting some of the most iconic and influential albums released on the record label.

• Vinyl LP
• Descriptive notes inside pocket

Side I:

1. Better Day
2. Confusion
3. Dark Road
4. John Henry
5. Make A Little Money
6. Old Jabo
7. If You Lose Your Money
Side II:
1. Guitar Highway
2. Heart In Sorrow
3. Preachin' The Blues
4. Can't Help Myself
5. Best Of Friends
6. I Love You, Baby (Boogie Baby)

Customers Also Like