Genre: Blues
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee At Sugar Hill DMM 180g Import LP

Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g LP Original Album!

The 11 songs here, recorded at the famous San Francisco nightclub, catch the duo very near -- if not quite at -- their peak on a very good night. Both musicians get chances to sing some of their standards, including “Sweet Woman Blues,” “Born to Live the Blues,” “Baby, I Knocked on Your Door,” and “I Got a Little Girl.” It’s a fine showcase for their interplay -- which is always a joy to hear -- as McGhee’s guitar serves an inventive rhythm function around Terry’s lead on the harp, and the two voices alternately mesh with and weave around each other. Also two bonus tracks included recorded in New York City.

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Import
• Made in the E.U.

Sonny Terry, harmonica, vocals
Brownie McGhee, guitar, vocals

Side A:

1. Hooray, Hooray, This Woman Is Killing Me
2. Born To Live The Blues
3. Just About Crazy
4. Up, Sometimes Down
5. Baby, I Knocked On Your Door
6. Keep On Walking
7. Baby, I Got My Eye On You
Side B:
1. I Got A Little Girl
2. I Feel Alright Now
3. Worry, Worry, Worry
4. Sweet Woman Blues
Recorded live at the Sugar Hill nightclub, San Francisco, December 1961
Bonus Tracks:
5. Sonny’s Squall
6. Midnight Special
Recorded in New York City, probably August 22,

Customers Also Like