Genre: Blues
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee Sonny & Brownie Numbered Limited Edition 200g LP

Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-233
MFSL 1-233
Numbered, Limited Edition!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

The 'soul' of Sonny and Brownie's blues shines through this varied set recorded in an enhanced band setting with Arlo Guthrie, John Mayall, Sugarcane Harris, John Hammond, and more! Check out their covers of People Get Ready, Sail Away, Bring It On Home To Me (where Sugarcane does his thing), and the intimate chatter and reminiscing heard in On The Road Again.

• Mastered Directly from the Original Master Tapes!
• Specially Plated and Pressed on 200 Grams of High Definition Vinyl
• 1/2 Speed Mastered Original Master Recording Series
• Special Static Free-Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Numbered, Limited Edition

1. Sonny's Thing
2. White Boy Lost In The Blues
3. The Battle Is Over (But The War Goes On)
4. Walkin' My Blues Away
5. Big Wind (Is A' Comin')
6. Jesus Gonna Make It Alright
7. God and Man
8. You Bring Out The Boogie In Me

Customers Also Like