Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony


Bruce Springsteen The Rising Limited Edition CD

Bruce Springsteen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 424/500!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "The Rising" - Rated 497/500!

2003 Grammy Award Winner for Rock Album, Male Rock Vocal Performance and Rock Song (The Rising)!

Debuting at #1 on Billboard's Top 200 album chart with more than 525,000 sold the first week - The Rising has already been certified DOUBLE PLATINUM!

The album, Bruce's first studio album since 1992, and his first effort with the full E Street Band since 1984, has been received with open arms by the masses, garnering critical acclaim and new fans every time music from the album is heard.

Now, for devoted and new fans alike, the limited-edition deluxe package will once again be available. The package houses The Rising CD in a hardcover book with a 40-page, full-color booklet filled with rare photos and Bruce's handwritten lyrics.

"Springsteen wrote the track about 9/11, taking the viewpoint of a firefighter entering one of the Twin Towers ("Can't see nothin' in front of me …") before unleashing the gospel-tinged chorus. It was the title track from an album intended to help his fans cope with the tragedy. "The fundamental thing I hear from fans is, 'Man, you got me through' — whatever it is," he told Rolling Stone in 2002." - Rolling Stone

1. Lonesome Day
2. Into The Fire
3. Waitin’ On A Sunny Day
4. Nothing Man
5. Countin’ On A Miracle
6. Empty Sky
7. Worlds Apart
8. Let’s Be Friends (Skin to Skin)
9. Further On Up The Road
10. The Fuse
11. Mary’s Place
12. You’re Missing
13. The Rising
14. Paradise
15. My City Of Ruins

Customers Also Like