Genre: Hip Hop Rap
Label: Elektra
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Busta Rhymes When Disaster Strikes... (25th Anniversary) 2LP (Silver Vinyl)

Busta Rhymes

$24.99 $39.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1997 Essential Hip-Hop Record on Limited Edition Silver Double LP!

This release celebrates the 25th anniversary of this classic album from 1997. When Disaster Strikes... is pressed on limited edition silver vinyl. The album features the hit songs "Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See," "Dangerous," "Rhymes Galore," and "Turn It Up."

Busta Rhymes' second album, When Disaster Strikes, is a sprawling, often brilliant mess that confirmed his status as one of hip-hop's most singular characters....Rhymes presides over the chaos like a mad master of ceremonies, running amok with his posse at his back... It's a hugely effective persona when paired with Rhymes' caffeinated, herky-jerky flow, and helped prove he was more than just a novelty....arguably Rhymes' definitive original album.
-Steve Huey,, 4.5/5 stars


  • 25th Anniversary Release
  • Limited Edition
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Silver Vinyl
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in Canada


Side One:

  1. Intro
  2. The Whole World Lookin' at Me
  3. Survival Hungry
  4. When Disaster Strikes
  5. So Hardcore

Side Two:

  1. Get High Tonight
  2. Turn It Up
  3. Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See
  4. There's Not a Problem My Squad Can't Fix (feat. Jamal)

Side Three:

  1. We Could Take It Outside (feat. The Flipmode Squad: Rampage, Serious, Spliff Star, Lord Have Mercy, Rah-Digga & Baby Sham)
  2. Rhymes Galore
  3. Things We Be Doin' for Money, Part 1
  4. Things We Be Doin' for Money, Part 2 (feat. Rampage, Anthony Hamilton & the Chosen Generation)

Side Four:

  1. One (feat. Erykah Badu)
  2. Dangerous
  3. The Body Rock (feat. Rampage, Sean "Puffy" Combs & Mase)
  4. Get off My Block (feat. Lord Have Mercy)
  5. Outro (Preparation for the Final World Front)

Customers Also Like