Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Cactus Restrictions Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Green Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Numbered, Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies!
180g Audiophile Green Vinyl!

Restrictions is the third studio album by American hard rock band Cactus and was released in 1971. The band featured members from Vanillla Fudge, Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels, and the Amboy Dukes.

As expected of these kinds of musicians, the record is packed with big guitars, big sing-alongs, and a bass-and-drum combo that could knock out windows. The album tracks "Token Chokin'," "Evil," "Alaska" and "Sweet 16" were all released as singles. It also features some heavy blues-rock originals, with a cover of the Howlin' Wolf blues standard "Evil."

Restrictions is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on green colored vinyl.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition - 1,000 Copies
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Green Vinyl
  • Import


Side One:

  1. Restrictions
  2. Token Chokin'
  3. Guiltless Glider

Side Two:

  1. Evil
  2. Alaska
  3. Sweet Sixteen
  4. Bag Drag
  5. Mean Night in Cleveland

Customers Also Like