Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Captain Beyond Live in Texas - October 6, 1973 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Captain Beyond

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Stunning 1973 Live Recording on Limited Edition Red Vinyl Double LP.
'70s Prog Group Featuring Members of Deep Purple & Iron Butterfly!

A full-length concert album from one of the greatest undiscovered gems of '70s rock, Captain Beyond!

Formed in 1971 by members of Deep Purple, Iron Butterfly & Johnny Winter's band, Captain Beyond is heavy, spacey and most definitely FAR OUT! This show was recorded just after the release of the band's second album, Sufficiently Breathless, during the their tour with King Crimson. Liner notes by noted rock historian Dave Thompson.


  • Limited Edition
  • Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Liner Notes by Rock Historian Dave Thompson
  • Made in Canada


LP1 - Side A:

  1. Intro
  2. Distant Sun
  3. Dancing Madly Backwards (On a Sea of Air)
  4. Armworth
  5. Myopic Void

LP1 - Side B:

  1. Drifting in Space
  2. Pandora's Box (It's War)
  3. Thousand Days of Yesterday

LP2 - Side A:

  1. Frozen Over
  2. Guitar Solo
  3. Mesmerization Eclipse

LP2 - Side B:

  1. Drum Solo
  2. Mesmerization Eclipse (Reprise)
  3. Stone Free

Customers Also Like