Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ORG Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Carl Perkins Dance Album Of Carl Perkins 140g LP

Carl Perkins

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Previously Out Of Press For Decades1957 Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

Originally Released By The Legendary Sun Record Company!

The Dance Album of Carl Perkins is as good as rock & roll gets, containing most of Perkins’ anthems: “Blue Suede Shoes,” “Movie Magg,” “Gone, Gone, Gone,” “Honey Don’t,” “Everybody’s Trying to Be My Baby,” “Matchbox,” “Boppin’ the Blues,” and “All Mama’s Children.”

"...the disc is a virtual greatest-hits album, containing most of Perkins' anthems...Combined, these tracks provided some of the toughest, rawest rockabilly, powered by Perkins' dynamic, gutsy guitar and earnest voice. Much of the rest of the record cruises by at the same speed -- the two-step tribute 'Tennessee,' the bopping 'Your True Love,' the speedy rockabilly blues cover 'Right String, Wrong Yo Yo' -- slowing down for the pure country of 'Sure to Fall' and a version of the Platters' 'Only You' that turns it down-home." -

• 140g Vinyl

Side A:

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Movie Magg
3. Sure To Fall
4. Gone Gone Gone
5. Honey Don’t
6. Only You
Side B:
1. Tennessee
2. Wrong Yo Yo
3. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby
4. Matchbox
5. Your True Love
6 Boppin’ The Blues

Customers Also Like