Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Carole King Simple Things 180g Import LP

Carole King

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl!
40th Anniversary Of This Classic 1977 Album!

Carole King is the most successful female songwriter of the 20th century, having written or co-written 118 pop hits on the Billboard Hot 100 between 1955 and 1999. She also wrote 61 hits that charted in the UK, making her the most successful female songwriter on the UK singles charts between 1952 and 2005.

Carole King has won four Grammy Awards and was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for her songwriting. She is the recipient of the 2013 Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, the first woman to be honored this way.

Simple Things by Carole King was originally released in 1977. The track "Hardrock Café" was a big success in charts around the globe, but this album contains many more precious moments.

It's a very bold sounding album, with songs that feature a lot of dramatic instrumental references. Simple Things has a reference to her early solo-work. Most notifiable is the wall of sound type pop she often created during her Brill Building days.

Carole King seemed to have come musically full circle with this exciting album and over the years, "Simple Things" has become somewhat of a favorite gem amongst the many Carole King fans.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Gatefold sleeve
• Insert
• Exclusively remastered
• 40th anniversary of this classic 1977 album
• Import

Side A:

1. Simple Things
2. Hold On
3. In The Name Of Love
4. Labyrinth
5. You're The One Who Knows
Side B:
1. Hard Rock Café
2. Time Alone
3. God Only Knows
4. To Know That I Love You
5. One

Customers Also Like