Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Carole King Touch The Sky 180g Import LP

Carole King

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl!

Carole King is the most successful female songwriter of the 20th century, having written or co-written 118 pop hits on the Billboard Hot 100 between 1955 and 1999. She also wrote 61 hits that charted in the UK, making her the most successful female songwriter on the UK singles charts between 1952 and 2005.

Carole King has won four Grammy Awards and was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for her songwriting. She is the recipient of the 2013 Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, the first woman to be honored this way.

Touch The Sky by Carole King was released in 1979. The country-tinged sound is much earthier than Simple Things and Welcome Home. Carole King is more contemplative in voice and melancholic, no doubt due to the death of her third husband, Rick Evers, earlier in the year. The personal loss is best felt in the song "Dreamlike I Wander".

That being said, the overall feeling of the album remains optimistic. "Walk With Me", "Move Lightly," "Passing of the Days" and "Eagle" can be described as personal pep-talks.

Like most mid-'70s albums by Carole King, Touch The Sky was co-produced by multi-award winning Mark Hallman.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Gatefold Sleeve
• Exclusively Remastered
• Includes insert
• Import

Side A:

1. Time Gone By
2. Move Lightly
3. Dreamlike I Wander
4. Walk With Me (I'll Be Your Companion)
5. Good Mountain People
Side B:
6. You Still Want Her
7. Passing Of The Days
8. Crazy
9. Eagle
10. Seeing Red

Customers Also Like