Genre: Pop Rock
Additional Artists: Louise Goffin
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Carole King Tapestry: Live In Hyde Park 180g Import 2LP

Carole King

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
New Live Album On 180g Audiophile Double LP!
First Time On Vinyl! Exclusively Remastered For Vinyl!
Intimate Live Versions Of "It's Too Late", "I Feel The Earth Move", "You've Got A Friend", "So Far Away" & More!

Tapestry: Live at Hyde Park celebrates the 45th anniversary of Carole King's masterpiece with a spectacular concert for more than 65,000 fans in Hyde Park on July 3, 2016, including the first-ever performance of the entire album in sequence. The Carole King - Tapestry: Live in Hyde Park package includes the full concert on a 2 LP set.

With the release of Tapestry in 1971, Carole King struck a chord with listeners around the world, earning four Grammy Awards® and three Top 20 hits with her unforgettable album.

The Hyde Park performance, recorded on July 3, 2016, is Carole's first British concert since 1989 and features Carole leading a full band (including rhythm guitarist Danny Kortchmar, who played on the original Tapestry album) through each of the album's 12 songs plus her favorite compositions from her impressive songbook. Guest performers include her daughter, Louise Goffin, who joins her mother on several tracks including "Where You Lead" (which the duo re-recorded as the theme song to the popular television series Gilmore Girls), plus the Laurence Olivier Award-winning West End cast of Beautiful: The Carole King Musical.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Recorded in the summer of 2016
• First time on vinyl
• Exclusively remastered for vinyl
• 8-page booklet with pictures and liner notes
• Import

Side One:

1. I Feel The Earth Move
2. Far Away
3. It's Too Late
4. Home Again
5. Beautiful
Side Two:
1. Way Over Yonder
2. You’ve Got A Friend
3. Where You Lead (with Louise Goffin)
4. Will You Love Me Tomorrow? (with Louise Goffin)
5. Smackwater Jack
Side Three:
1. Tapestry
2. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
3. Goffin/King Medley: Take Good Care Of My Baby / It Might As Well Rain Until September /
Go Away Little Girl / I’m Into Something Good / One Fine Day
4. Hey Girl
5. Chains
Side Four:
1. Jazzman
2. Up On The Roof
3. Locomotion
4. I Feel The Earth Move (with The Cast Of BEAUTIFUL: The Carole King Musical)
5. You’ve Got A Friend (Reprise)

Customers Also Like