Genre: Pop Rock
Additional Artists: Louise Goffin Gary Burr
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Carole King The Living Room Tour 180g Import 2LP

Carole King

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!
First Time On Vinyl!
Live Acoustic Performances Of Her Classic Songs, Featuring 19 Hit Singles And 7 Number One Songs!

Carole King is an American composer and singer-songwriter. She is the most successful female songwriter of the latter 20th century, having written or co-written 118 pop hits on the Billboard Hot 100 between 1955 and 1999. King also wrote 61 hits that charted in the UK, making her the most successful female songwriter on the UK singles charts between 1952 and 2005.

She has won four Grammy Awards and was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for her songwriting. She is the recipient of the 2013 Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, the first woman to be honored this way.

The Living Room Tour is a live album by Carole King, originally released in 2005. It consists of live recordings of most of the songs from the album Tapestry. Her daughters Louise and Sherry and background singer and guitarist Gary Burr joined her on several songs. This album debuted at #17 in the US, becoming King's highest-charting album since 1977.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• 8 Page Booklet With Pictures & Liner Notes
• Exclusively Remastered For Vinyl
• Import

Side One:

1. Welcome To My Living Room
2. Peace In The Valley
3. Love Makes The World
4. Now And Forever
5. Where You Lead I Will Follow (with Louise Goffin)
6. Lay Down My Life
Side Two:
1. Jazzman
2. Smackwater Jack
3. Wishful Thinking
4. Medley; Take Good Care Of My Baby / It Might As Well Rain Until September / Go Away Little Girl / I'm Into Something Good / Hey Girl / One Fine Day / Will You Love Me Tomorrow
5. Loving You Forever (with Gary Burr)
Side Three:
1. It's Too Late
2. So Far Away
3. Sweet Seasons
4. Chains
5. Pleasant Valley Sunday
Side Four:
1. Being At War With Each Other
2. I Feel The Earth Move
3. (You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman
4. You've Got A Friend
5. Locomotion

Customers Also Like