Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Chano Dominguez Trio Con Alma Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Chano Dominguez Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Born in 1960 in Cadiz, Spain, Chano Dominguez's first instrument was flamenco guitar. After switching to keyboards and piano, he formed a progressive rock group before gravitating toward jazz. In Spain and Europe, he is known for his efforts to fuse flamenco and jazz, and his involvement in various Latin jazz projects with international artists such as Michael Brecker, Paco de Lucia, Gonzalo Rubalcaba, Tito Puente and Paquito D'Rivera.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Chano Dominguez, piano
George Mraz, bass
Jeff Ballard, drums

1. La Tarara
2. No Me Platiques Mas
3. How About You?
4. Dolphin Dance
5. Con Alma
6. El Toro Y La Luna
7. It Could Happen To You
8. Hullo Bolinas
9. Jure
10. Speak Low
11. Darn That Dream

Recorded at Avatar Studio in New York on August 28, 2003.

Customers Also Like