Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Sony


Chet Baker Sings And Plays From The Film Let's Get Lost Numbered Limited Edition K2 HD Import CD

Chet Baker

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

Numbered, Limited Edition! Very Limited Quantities!
Only 1,000 Numbered Copies Available!

24-Bit/100kHz Mastering! This K2 HD Mastering CD will play on ALL CD players!

This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100kHz, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

Let's Get Lost (1989) is an American documentary film about the turbulent life and career of jazz trumpeter Chet Baker written and directed by Bruce Weber. The title is derived from a song by Jimmy McHugh and Frank Loesser from the 1943 film Happy Go Lucky which Baker recorded for Pacific Records.

"Chet Baker Sings and Plays from the Film 'Let's Get Lost' (1989) boasts both a quartet and trio setting... Even though time and substances have given Baker the visage of a man twice his age, those inimitable pipes and velvet tone have worn surprisingly well. The track list is quite literally replete with something old, new, borrowed, and blue, well 'Almost Blue,' that is." - Lindsay Planer,, Rated 4/5 Stars

• Numbered, Limited Edition (Only 1000 Copies)
• K2 HD 100kHz / 24-bit Mastering
• Made in Japan
• Includes Clear Protective Outer Sleeve

Chet Baker, trumpet, vocals
Frank Strazzeri, piano
John Leftwich, bass
Ralph Penlan, drums
Nicola Stilo, guitar, flute

1. Moon and Sand (Motivo Di Raggio Di Luna)
2. Imagination
3. You're My Thrill
4. For Heaven's Sake
5. Every time We Say Goodbye
6. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You
7. Daydream
8. Zingaro (A/K/A Portrait In Black & White)
9. Blame It on My Youth
10. My One and Only Love
11. Everything Happens To Me
12. Almost Blue

Customers Also Like