Genre: Blues
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Chris Thomas King Chris Thomas King 200g D2D LP

Chris Thomas King

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Recorded at Blue Heaven Studios During 2013 Direct-to-Disc Sessions!
200g Vinyl Cut by Kevin Gray & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

These direct-to-disc releases, recorded in the church sanctuary of Blue Heaven Studios, are so fresh and pure…Talk about up to audiophile standards! The immediacy, the dynamics - slam and delicacy alike - are just so startlingly real. There's nothing lost. It's positively lifelike.

Hip hop artist, movie star, bluesman — Chris Thomas King has scaled the musical range in his career. Hailed as "King of 21st Century Blues," the title works. With a Grammy on his shelf, he has been perfecting performing blues since he was a young boy. His dad, the too-little-known Tabby Thomas, played and ran his Blues Box in Baton Rouge, His son soaked it all up and kept mastering new things. Chris' big-screen credits include "O Brother, Where Art Thou" and "Ray"; here you'll find him cradling a big-bodied Gibson acoustic guitar and singing such tunes as "Soon This Mornin' Blues," and "John Law Burned Down The Liquor Sto.'" Plus a nod to "O Brother" with "Big Rock Candy Mountain" and "Down To The River To Pray / Man Of Constant Sorrow."
• From 2013 Direct To Disc Sessions
• 200g Vinyl
• Cut by Kevin Gray
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Recorded at Blue Heaven Studios
Side A:

1. John Law Burned Down the Liquor Sto'
2. Come On In My Kitchen
3. Down To the River To Pray / Man of Constant Sorrow
Side B:
1. Soon This Mornin' Blues
2. Big Rock Candy Mountain
3. Sketches of Treme

Customers Also Like