Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Coldplay Parachutes 180g LP (Translucent Yellow Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

20th Anniversary Limited Edition 180g Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP!

July 10, 2020, marks twenty years since Coldplay released their debut album, Parachutes. The multi-platinum number one album has since sold over 13 million copies worldwide.

Parachutes includes the band's first major hit, "Yellow" - the song that launched the band on the international stage, as well as "Shiver", "Trouble" and "Don't Panic".

In 2001, following the release of Parachutes, the band were nominated for five BRIT Awards, winning both Best British Album and Best British Group. The band have gone on to win Best British Album three times and Best British Group four times, alongside a host of other awards.

Parachutes was described by Rolling Stone as "a work of real transcendence" and by Melody Maker as a "masterpiece". NME declared "It's incredible this is a debut album."


  • 20th Anniversary Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Translucent Yellow Vinyl


  1. Don't Panic
  2. Shiver
  3. Spies
  4. Sparks
  5. Yellow
  6. Trouble
  7. Parachutes
  8. High Speed
  9. We Never Change
  10. Everything's Not Lost
  11. Life Is For Living (Hidden Track)

Customers Also Like