Colin Blunstone Collected Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (White Vinyl)

Colin Blunstone

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Double LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition White Vinyl - Only 1500 Copies!

In a career spanning over 50 years Colin Blunstone released a list of hits both as a solo artist and as a part of different bands and projects. This Collected release covers the early days when he was a member of The Zombies, his solo work, and collaborations with, among others, The Alan Parsons Project.

During Colin Blunstone's school-time in St. Albans he was introduced to the other members of The Zombies. They attracted a large following and after they were offered their first contract the single "She's Not There" entered the charts, becoming a world-wide hit. Their second critically acclaimed album Odessey and Oracle gained a cult following and can be found in many top album lists of all time. The single hit "Time of the Season" can be found on this album. After going on as a solo artist he recorded single hits like "I Don't Believe in Miracles", "What Becomes of the Brokenhearted", and "The Tracks of My Tears". During the '70s he was actively releasing new solo recordings and participated on various albums with the progressive pop/rock band The Alan Parsons Project. He's the singer on their hit single "Old and Wise". Nowadays he's still performing with his band, playing both his old hits and new recordings.

Colin Blunstone Collected includes liner notes and is available as a limited first pressing of 1,500 individually numbered copies pressed on white vinyl.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• High quality PVC Protective Sleeve
• Gatefold Sleeve
• Liner notes
• Limited first pressing of 1500 individually numbered copies on White Vinyl

Side One:

1. She's Not There – The Zombies
2. Tell Her No – The Zombies
3. Summertime – The Zombies
4. Time Of The Season – The Zombies
5. Say You Don't Mind
6. Caroline Goodbye
7. Misty Roses
8. I Don't Believe In Miracles
Side Two:
1. How Could We Dare To Be Wrong
2. Andorra
3. Keep The Curtains Closed Today
4. Exclusively For Me
5. Planes
6. Ain't It Funny
7. I Want Some More
Side Three:
1. What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted – Dave Stewart & Colin Blunstone
2. Wonderful
3. The Tracks Of My Tears
4. Old And Wise – The Alan Parsons Project
5. The Eagle Will Rise Again – The Alan Parsons Project
6. Miles Away – Mitchell/Coe Mysteries
Side Four:
1. Home – Colin Blunstone & Rod Argent
2. Sanctuary – Colin Blunstone & Rod Argent
3. In My Mind A Miracle – The Zombies
4. Any Other Way – The Zombies
5. The Ghost Of You And Me
6. Though You Are Far Away
7. So Much More

Customers Also Like