Country Joe & The Fish Electric Music For the Mind and Body 180g LP

Country Joe & The Fish

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Essential Debut From Counterculture Icons On 180g Vinyl LP!
Newly Remastered Audio! Original Stereo Recording!

The debut LP from Bay Area psych-rock outfit Country Joe And The Fish, 1967’s Electric Music For The Mind And Body was a brazen and melodically inventive introduction to the band. Full of satirical, and pointed lyrics, plus intense and distorted organ-driven melodies, Electric Music offers an inimitable performance by the band.

The 180-gram vinyl LP, which is reissued in stereo, includes "Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine," "Grace" and "Superbird."

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered audio
• Original stereo recording

Joe McDonald, vocals, guitar, bells, tambourine
Barry Melton, vocals, guitar
David Cohen, guitar, organ
Bruce Barthol, bass, harmonica
Chicken Hirsh, drums

Side One:

1. Flying High
2. Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine
3. Death Sound Blues
4. Happiness Is A Porpoise Mouth
5. Section 43
Side Two:
1. Superbird
2. Sad And Lonely Times
3. Love
4. Bass Strings
5. The Masked Marauder
6. Grace

Customers Also Like