Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Stockfisch
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Craig Hadden & Charlie Carr Analog Pearls Vol. 4 - Old Gold 180g LP

Craig Hadden & Charlie Carr

$19.99 $39.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Direct Metal Mastering Pressed on High Quality 180 Gram Vinyl!

Stockfisch Records is happy to present this 40-year-old recording of Craig Hadden & Charlie Carr recreating some of their favorite songs from the 1950s. Originally pressed on vinyl in very small numbers in 1980, this rare recording has now been transferred from the original reel-to-reel master and is being re-released on 180g Vinyl Direct Metal Master LP.

"No matter what type of popular music you listen to today, almost every style has its roots in the 'Oldies' - the rock'n'roll of the '50s. There's something about the music of this era that remains great even in the '80s. We tried to recreate these songs in such a way as to bring back memories for those of you who still remember them, as well as to offer something fresh and exciting for those of you who have never heard them before. I think you will agree with us that 'Oldies' never die." - Craig Hadden, 1980


  • Heavy Weight High Quality 180g Vinyl LP
  • Direct Metal Master Cut Vinyl
  • Made in Germany
  • Premastering: Hans-Jorg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics
  • DMM Disc Cutting: Hendrik Pauler
  • Recorded by Gunter Pauler Tonstudio St. Blasien, Northeim, 1979
  • Transferred from original analog reel to reel tape
  • Resealable outer sleeve
  • Poly-lined heavy paper inner sleeve


Side A:

  1. Love's Made A Fool Of You
  2. Yakety Yak
  3. Runaway
  4. Duke Of Earl
  5. Little Darling
  6. Bye Bye Love

Side B:

  1. Sea Of Heartbreak
  2. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
  3. Chain Gang
  4. Blue Moon
  5. Heartbeat
  6. Good Night - Well It's Time To Go

Total running time: 34 minutes

Customers Also Like