Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse Dark Night of The Soul 180g 2LP

Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!

Due to a legal dispute, the release of Danger Mouse and Sparklehorse's Dark Night of The Soul album was postponed for over a year, finally legally released in 2010, well after the tragic death of Sparklehorse's Mark Linkous.

Danger Mouse (Brian Burton) and Sparklehorse (lead by the late Mark Linkous) developed the idea for the collaborative effort "Dark Night of The Soul" while working on the Sparklehorse album "Dreamt for Light Years In the Belly of A Mountain", which was released in 2006. Some songs Linkous had written were out of his comfort range so he sought out someone else to sing them. This led to the all-star guest list to include James Mercer from The Shins, and Julian Casablancas of The Strokes and Iggy Pop.

Guest artists also include the Wayne Coyne of The Flaming Lips, Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, Black Francis of the Pixies, David Lynch, Nina Persson of The Cardigans, Suzanne Vega, and Vic Chesnutt.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1
Side A:
1. Revenge (feat. Flaming Lips)
2. Just War (feat. Gruff Rhys)
3. Jaykub (feat. Jason Lytle)
Side B:
4. Little Girl (feat. Julian Casablancas)
5. Angel's Harp (feat. Black Francis)
6. Pain (feat. Iggy Pop)

LP 2
Side C:
7. Star Eyes (I Can't Catch It) - (feat. David Lynch)
8. Everytime I'm With You (feat. Jason Lytle)
9. Insane Lullaby (feat. James Mercer)
10. Daddy's Gone (feat. Mark Linkous & Nina Persson)
Side D:
11. Man Who Played God (feat. Suzanne Vega)
12. Grim Augury (feat. Vic Chesnutt)
13. Dark Night of The Soul (feat. David Lynch)

Customers Also Like