Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Heavenly
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Doves Lost Souls 180g 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Debut Album Now On 180g Double LP!

From the band: "We're excited to announce the release of our first three albums on 180g black vinyl!"

Lost Souls is the debut album by Doves. Originally released in 2000 the album was nominated for a Mercury Prize of that year. The album contained three UK top 40 singles "The Cedar Room," "Catch The Sun" and "The Man Who Told Everything." 180g black vinyl.

Hailing from the scene that brought the defining sounds of the Smiths, the Stone Roses, Oasis, James, and the Charlatans, Doves is another Brit-pop band playing around with depressing lyrical imagery and embryonic soundscapes that made the Mancunian circuit so popular throughout the '80s and '90s. Gloriously basking in the ethereal ones before them, their debut Lost Souls is a shoegazing twist of emotional bliss. Music hasn't sounded so heavenly since Radiohead and The Verve.
-MacKenzie Wilson,, 4/5 stars
Do the sums (Mancunian melancholia + woozy psychedelia + sonic whoosh) and you're left with the first great debut album to come from Manchester since Definitely Maybe.
-Ted Kessler, NME, 9/10


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Original Artwork
  • Sleeve Notes
  • Limited time download voucher
  • Made in Czech Republic


  1. Firesuite
  2. Here It Comes
  3. Break Me Gently
  4. Sea Song
  5. Rise
  6. Lost Souls
  7. Melody Calls
  8. Catch The Sun
  9. The Man Who Told Everything
  10. The Cedar Room
  11. Reprise
  12. A House

Customers Also Like