Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


David Bowie Bowie At the Beeb: The Best of the BBC Radio Sessions '68-'72 180g 4LP Box Set

David Bowie

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set!
Limited Edition! First Time On Vinyl!

This "Best of" set compiles music from across 12 different BBC radio sessions from 1968 to 1972. This is the first collection of early David Bowie to be pressed on vinyl.

In the late 1960s, David Bowie entered the BBC studios for the fist time to record his first session for BBC radio. From 1968 to 1972, Bowie recorded 12 sessions in all for BBC radio. This collection compiles the very best of those sessions.

The exclusive Japanese version of the 2000 CD release of Bowie At the Beeb included the track "Oh! You Pretty Things" from the Sounds of the '70s session recorded in 1971 featuring just David Bowie and Mick Ronson. This track has been added to this 4LP Box set alongside an additional exclusive bonus track, the lost "The Supermen" from the Sounds of the '70s session recorded in 1970 featuring Bowie's band at the time "The Hype".

4 x 180g black vinyl with a 20 page 12" booklet housed in a lift off lid box, (320 x 320 x 20 x 17 mm) covered with printed wibalin finelinen structured cloth

• 180g Vinyl
• 4LP Box Set
• Housed in box with lift-off lid covered with printed wibalin finelinen structured cloth
• 20 page 12" booklet

LP 1
Side A:

1. In The Heat Of The Morning
2. London Bye, Ta-Ta
3. Karma Man
4. Silly Boy Blue
5. Let Me Sleep Beside You
6. Janine
Side B:
1. Amsterdam
2. God Knows I'm Good
3. The Width Of A Circle
4. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed

LP 2
Side C:

1. Cugnet Committee
2. Memory Of A Free Festival
3. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
4. The Superman
Side D:
1. Bombers
2. Looking For A Friend
3. Almost Grown
4. Kooks
5. It Ain't Easy

LP 3
Side E:

1. The Supermen
2. Oh! You Pretty Things
3. Eight Line Poem
4. Hang On To Yourself
5. Ziggy Stardust
6. Queen Bitch
Side F:
1. I'm Waiting For The Man
2. Five Years
3. White Light/White Heat
4. Moonage Daydream

LP 4
Side G
1. Hang On To Yourself
2. Suffragette City
3. Ziggy Stardust
4. Starman
5. Space Oddity
Side H:
1. Changes
2. Oh! You Pretty Things
3. Andy Warhol
4. Lady Stardust
5. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide

Customers Also Like