Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


David Bowie I'm Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74) 2LP Scratch & Dent

David Bowie

$47.49 $59.99
(You save $12.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have corner bends and/or major corner bends. Discs inside are undamaged.

Limited To 5000 Copies!
Bowie Live In Concert 1974 On Double LP!

In addition to the previously announced Record Store Day 2020 release of CHANGESNOWBOWIE, Parlophone Records are proud to also announce the unearthing of never before heard recordings of David Bowie in concert in 1974 in the form of I'm Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74) on 2LP.

Taken from recently discovered sources in The David Bowie Archive®, I'm Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74) was recorded mostly during David's performance at the Michigan Palace, Detroit on 20th October, 1974, with the encores taken from the Municipal Auditorium, Nashville on 30th November, 1974. The only song missing from the full set on the 20th October performance is "Diamond Dogs" which was unfortunately only recorded in part. To make up for that it was decided to include the encores from the 30th November performance which featured "Diamond Dogs" but also enables a fuller representation of the set from The Soul Tour including such numbers as "Knock On Wood" and the "Foot Stomping / I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate" medley.

The Soul Tour was a radical departure from the first part of the 1974 Diamond Dogs theatrical extravaganza. During a three week break in late 1974, the Diamond Dogs Tour's elaborate six-ton Hunger City stage set was drastically stripped back, and the tour's set list overhauled to include as-yet-unreleased tracks from the Young Americans sessions at Sigma Sound in Philadelphia. The Soul Tour also featured a revamped band, augmented to include musicians and vocalists from those sessions, and rechristened The Mike Garson Band.

I'm Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74) follows on from the previous Record Store Day 2 LP release Cracked Actor (Live Los Angeles '74) and is an incredible historical document of a performer and band at the height of their live powers. The artwork is based on the original design for the programmes available at venues for dates on The Soul Tour. The Soul Tour has taken on a mythical status among Bowie fans, as the tour visited fewer than twenty cities in the East and South of US. This is the first time that audio from this incarnation of the tour has ever been officially released.


  • Limited Edition - 5000 Copies
  • Double LP
  • Recorded at the Michigan Palace, Detroit, October 20, 1974 & the Municipal Auditorium, Nashville, November 30, 1974
  • FIrst ever official audio release
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. Introduction - Memory Of A Free Festival
  2. Rebel Rebel
  3. John, I'm Only Dancing (Again)
  4. Sorrow
  5. Changes
  6. 1984

Side 2:

  1. Moonage Daydream
  2. Rock 'N' Roll With Me
  3. Love Me Do / The Jean Genie
  4. Young Americans

Side 3:

  1. Can You Hear Me
  2. It's Gonna Be Me
  3. Somebody Up There Likes Me
  4. Suffragette City

Side 4:

  1. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide
  2. Panic In Detroit
  3. Knock On Wood
  4. Foot Stompin' / I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate / Foot Stompin'
  5. Diamond Dogs / It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It) / Diamond Dogs

Customers Also Like