Genre: Classical
Label: Clearaudio
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


David Garrett Virtuoso 180g LP

David Garrett

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
David Garrett, born in Aachen, Germany to an American prima ballerina and German lawyer, is a classical violinist and recording artist.

When David was four years old, his father bought a violin for his older brother. David took interest and soon learned to play. At the age of five, he won first prize in his first competition. By the age of seven, he was playing once a week in public and studied violin at the Lubeck Conservatoire.

Garrett studied one semester at the Royal College of Music in London at the age of 17. In 1999, at the age of 19, he moved to New York to attend the Juilliard School, winning the 2003 Composition Competition of Juilliard School with a fugue. While at Juilliard, Garrett studied under world-renowned violinist Itzhak Perlman.

For those who noticed Garrett is as good looking as he is talented, you might be interested to know while studying at Juilliard, he supplemented his income by working as a model.

David Garrett has done much to encourage and entice young people to the genre of classical music. His 2010 release, Rock Symphonies, includes an innovative mashup of U2's "Vertigo" with Vivaldi's Four Seasons while his rendition of Michael Jackson's "Smooth Criminal" appears on the 2008 album Encore.

This 2007 release, Virtuoso, includes Garrett's renditions of "La Califfa" by Morricone, "Nothing Else Matters" by Metallica and "The Flight of the Bumble Bee" by Rimsky-Korsakov.

• 180g Vinyl
• Made in Germany

David Garrett, violin

1. La Califfa
2. Carmen Fantaisie (with Paco Pena)
3. Nothing Else Matters
4. Csardas - Gypsy Dance
5. Duelling Banjos (Duelling strings)
6. Paganini Rhapsody (on Caprice 24)
7. Serenade
8. The Flight of the Bumble Bee
9. Toccata
10. Somewhere
11. Eliza's Song

Customers Also Like