Genre: Folk
Label: Stockfisch


David Munyon Big Shoes CD

David Munyon

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Stockfisch Records releases the album "Big Shoes" featuring vocals by David Munyon. He sings folk and rock songs of his favorite musical heroes, such as "Purple Rain" by Prince, Sugar Mountain by Neil Young, Father And Son by Cat Stevens, Imagine by John Lennon, Ol´55 by Tom Waits, Forever Young by Bob Dylan and many more.

There are singers whose music reaches so deep down inside of us that we hardly believe that this could be possible. They break us apart, pacify us, wound us and heal us. To all the pain and the love, they lend their voice. To the uncertainty, the anticipation and the humility. To life, to enchantment and to death.

Such a singer is David Munyon. His song comes from a depth where all our songs have their roots. He sings with a voice as if it would come from another time. He plays the guitar as if it's sole purpose was created for his harmonies. Quiet, very quiet but enveloping, very enveloping.

• Produced and recorded by Gunter Pauler
• CD-PreMastering by Hans-Jorg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics

1. Ol' 55
2. Who'll Stop the Rain
3. Imagine
4. Sugar Mountain
5. Louisiana Rain
6. A Hard Rain's A-gonna Fall
7. Father and Son
8. 500 Miles
9. Purple Rain
10. Hello In There
11. Forever Young
12. Fire and Rain
13. Yesterday
14. Angel From Montgomery
15. Atlantic City
16. Industry

Total playing time, 76:44

Customers Also Like