Genre: Folk


Dayan Kai Resonate Collector's Edition MQD Gold CD

Dayan Kai

$29.99 $39.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Made 24K Gold MQD!
Hand-Numbered Collector's Items!

Dayan Kai often composes music from an idealistic point of view. As he imagines better worlds, he creates passionate vocals and harmony for piano, guitars, and for the many other instruments he plays. But, he doesn't forget to appreciate the world we have and the connections we have in it.

Resonate is a soulful song. The gospel-flavored piano harmony and tempo move the story along. Dayan passes by some clever rhymes on the way to telling a story of connection and commitment.

In "Someone Else's Tune", Dayan explores doubts, authenticity and the never-ending creative search of artists. In "Strong Enough," perhaps he feels he has his answer.

The Resonate album gives listeners another walk alongside Dayan, as he shares his feelings, his point of view, and his many musical gifts.

About MQD Gold CDs:
These are collector's items. The MQDs (Master Quality Discs) are hand made in the Blue Coast studio using 24k Gold discs of the highest quality. Sonically, you won't find a better sounding disc. Blue Coast makes them one at a time, on order, and directly from the masters in their studio. All discs are checked for errors, hand written and numbered. There is no artwork for the cover. They arrive in a white digi pack with gold MQD logo on front. All titles look alike except for the writing on the discs themselves and the avery label on the back with song titles.

Note: Additional images ares sample package only and do not show actual tracklist for this title.


  • Hand-Numbered Collector's Item
  • Hand-made
  • MQD
  • Collector's Edition 24k Gold CD
  • Recorded, mixed & mastered by Cookie Marenco
  • Housed in plain white packaging


Dayan Kai guitars, vocals, piano, mandolin, harmonica
Keith Greeninger guitar, vocals
Steve Uccello bass, vocals
Jimmy Norris drums


  1. The Meaning Of The Dream
  2. Edge Of The World
  3. Strong Enough
  4. Sorrow Is A Sweet Friend
  5. Resonate
  6. Someone Else's Tune
  7. Trickle Down
  8. Waitin' On A Train
  9. Morning Song
  10. I'm Not Like You
  11. Sunny Day
  12. Riddley's Song
  13. Thanks For All The Things You Do

Customers Also Like