Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Barsuk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Death Cab for Cutie We Have the Facts and We're Voting Yes 180g LP

Death Cab for Cutie

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Newly Reissued on 180g Vinyl! Pressed at QRP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

We Have the Facts and We're Voting Yes is the second studio album by indie rock band Death Cab for Cutie, released March 21, 2000, on Barsuk Records. It is a concept album about a ruined relationship. It was ranked the 14th Greatest Indie Rock album of all time by

In 2011, guitarist Chris Walla reflected upon the album stating: "That second record, especially, for years and years has been my favorite...As I try to figure out what it is about that record that I react to so strongly – we started recording it like twelve years ago – dissecting all those elements and trying to reverse-engineer what happened, I’ve learned so much about what I value about songwriting and about performances."

Barsuk is releasing newly reissued vinyl versions of three Death Cab for Cutie classics, with original artwork: Something About Airplanes, We Have The Facts And We're Voting Yes, and The Photo Album, all on high quality 180-gram QRP vinyl with download codes.

Death Cab for Cutie originally formed in Bellingham, WA, in 1997 with their cassette-only Elsinor Records release, You Can Play These Songs With Chords. The group, which appropriated its name from a song title by '60s UK rock ensemble The Bonzo Dog Band, has consistently released outstanding albums over the years, gaining a wider audience and seeping into the consciousness of mainstream America with the success of their latest albums, the most recent of which were released by Atlantic Records.

"Let's see, how many ways can I say this album is great? Great as in magnitude; great as in majestic; great as in fearsome. I say fearsome because it's scary how this album is both archetypically Death Cab for Cutie and an augury of what they might do in the future." -The Stranger

"Lapping like waves on the kind, clean beaches of deliberate hypnosis, Death Cab for Cutie's new "We Have the Facts and We're Voting Yes" rebounds with charming, churning visions of softly spoken indie- rock." -Maximum Ink

• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at QRP
• Die-Cut Jacket
• Original Artwork
• Each LP includes single-use code to download the entire album as high quality MP3 files

1. Title Track
2. The Employment Pages
3. For What Reason
4. Lowell, MA
5. 405
6. Little Fury Bugs
7. Company Calls
8. Company Calls Epilogue
9. No Joy In Mudville
10. Scientist Studies

Customers Also Like