Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ear Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Deep Purple Copenhagen 1972 Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 3LP (Red Vinyl)

Deep Purple

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition Red Vinyl 3LP!
1972 Live Show Recorded in Denmark!
Limited to 3,000 Copies Worldwide!

"Having already been released over the years as Machine Head Live in Japan and Scandinavian Nights in Europe, this live set from Deep Purple finally gets a more official release as part of the Official Deep Purple (Overseas) Live Series. Featuring Deep Purple performing songs off their (as of the recording unreleased) benchmark album Machine Head in 1972, this live set finds the legendary band performing in a world where 'Smoke on the Water' had yet to become one of the most instantly recognizable riffs in rock history. The album also contains a trio of bonus cuts from a 1973 performance in New York, as well as an Australian interview with the band from 1971." -Gregory Heaney,


  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 3,000 Copies Worldwide
  • The Official Deep Purple (Overseas) Live Series
  • Red Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • Audio Restored & Digitally Remastered in 2013
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Bonus Tracks/Interview
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Highway Star
  2. Strange Kind Of Woman

Side B:

  1. Child In Time

Side C:

  1. The Mule
  2. Lazy

Side D:

  1. Space Truckin'

Side E:

  1. Fireball
  2. Lucille
  3. Black Night
  4. Strange Kind Of Woman (Live New York 1973)

Side F:

  1. Smoke On The Water (Live New York 1973)
  2. Space Truckin' (Live New York 1973)
  3. 1971 Australian Radio Interview

Customers Also Like