Genre: Metal
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Dio Holy Diver (Joe Barresi Remix Edition) 180g 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl Double LP!
2022 Joe Barresi Remix of the Iconic 1983 Debut Album!
Includes a Bonus Track & Side-4 Etching!

Ronnie James Dio would have turned 80 years old on July 10, 2022. Among the greatest heavy metal singers of all time, Dio's career spanned five decades, touched millions of fans and pioneered his signature "devil's horns," one of the most popular hand gestures in the world. Dio also provided vocals and lyrics for some of the most iconic rock albums of all time with Black Sabbath and Rainbow, before establishing his own band, Dio, as a metal force, with their 1983 debut, Holy Diver.

Holy Diver was a platinum-certified smash and one of the late singer-songwriter's most groundbreaking achievements. Rhino revisits this epic metal moment with a 2LP mixed by Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens of the Stone Age, Slipknot). It includes the original nine tracks, plus the 1983 B-side version of "Evil Eyes" as a bonus track. Side 4 is decorated with an etching of the legendary demon Murry that graces the album's iconic cover. The vinyl is kept in a gatefold sleeve that shows off newly commissioned artwork by longtime Dio artist Marc Sasso.

...[T]he undisputed highlight of Dio's career, and, indeed, one of the finest pure heavy metal albums of the 1980s.
-Eduardo Rivadavia,, 4.5/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 2022 Remix by Joe Barresi
  • Original 9-Track Album
  • Bonus Track: B-Side Version of "Evil Eyes"
  • Side-4 Etching
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Newly Commissioned Cover Painting by Longtime Dio Artist Marc Sasso
  • Made in Canada


LP One

Side One:
  1. Stand Up and Shout
  2. Holy Diver
  3. Gypsy
  4. Caught in the Middle
Side Two:
  1. Don't Talk to Strangers
  2. Straight Through the Heart
  3. Invisible

LP Two

Side Three:
  1. Rainbow in the Dark
  2. Shame on the Night
  3. Evil Eyes (B-Side Version) [Wyn Davis Remix Bonus Track]
Side Four:


Customers Also Like