Genre: Country
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dolly Parton Blue Smoke 180g LP

Dolly Parton

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Dolly Parton's First Studio Album Since 2011 on 180g Vinyl!
Features Duets With Willie Nelson and Kenny Rogers!

Iconic singer, songwriter, musician, actress and philanthropist Dolly Parton is proud to release the Blue Smoke album. "Blue Smoke" will be released on May 1, 2014 in advance of the Blue Smoke World Tour.

Blue Smoke reflects the character of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee where Dolly Parton grew up, and the tone to an extent harks back to the rootsy, back-to-basics albums she put out at the turn of the 21st century.

"This tends to have more of the bluegrass-country flavor," the singer-songwriter-actress says. "We used all the bluegrass instruments. One of the reasons I called it Blue Smoke is that it has a tinge of the bluegrass of the Smoky Mountains a mountain music flavor. The Blue Smoke song is about a heartbreak train called Blue Smoke."

The majority of the songs are Dolly's own, but she has also recorded versions of Bon Jovi's "Lay Your Hands on Me" and Bob Dylan's Don t Think Twice It's All Right" to round out the collection.

"...the remarkable thing is how satisfying an album this is: it sounds good and the songs are sturdy, proof that Parton is far from resting on her laurels." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl

Side A:

1. Blue Smoke
2. Unlikely Angel
3. Don't Think Twice
4. You Can't Make Old Friends (with Kenny Rogers)
5. Home
6. Banks of the Ohio
Side B:
1. Lay Your Hands on Me
2. Miss You - Miss Me
3. If I Had Wings
4. Lover du Jour
5. From Here to the Moon and Back (with Willie Nelson)
6. Try

Customers Also Like