Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Donny McCaslin I Want More LP (Color Vinyl)

Donny McCaslin

Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Preorder Expected on 07-07-2023

Adding to cart… The item has been added

Coming July 7, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

2023 Album from Visionary Saxophonist & Bowie's Blackstar Bandleader on Color Vinyl!

Something is happening around Donny McCaslin. The visionary saxophonist and composer will unleash a new body of work on Edition Records. Bursting with an unequivocal energy, drive and intent, Donny, who shot to attention as the bandleader behind David Bowie's album Blackstar, is an artist who wants to explore the unknown and to do so in his own way. McCaslin is a modernist thinker who will always put the art over reward, always searching for something new to say.

I Want More is the cataclysmic, vital 2023 album from Donny McCaslin, the progressive saxophonist and composer raising the bar for what a jazz record should sound like. This is an album rooted in jazz, with extensive and adventurous references and a sound that is completely and undeniably his. I Want More is Donny's first album in five years (following 2016's Blow). Since then he has crafted his sound and sought greater meaning in his music. He's pushed himself compositionally to be more linear, approached his own improvising to explore innovations in sound, and in so doing is pushing the boundaries and exceeding expectations. This is a genre-defining album that traverses new territory.


  • Color Vinyl


  1. Stria
  2. Fly My Space Ship
  3. Hold Me Tight
  4. Body Blow
  5. Big Screen
  6. Turbo
  7. Landsdown
  8. I Want More

Customers Also Like