Genre: Soul
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Dusty Springfield The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971 2LP (Mono)

Dusty Springfield

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

All of Dusty's Atlantic Singles in Original Mono Mixes on 2LP!
Mastered by Mike Milchner from Original Tape Sources!
An Absolute Must for Any Dusty Devotee or Any Soul Fan!

In 1968, Dusty Springfield was already an international superstar with 15 hits under her belt for the Philips label when she decided it was time for a change. What followed was one of the most legendary and momentous label moves in pop music history: Dusty decamped to Atlantic Records, where, under the tutelage of Jerry Wexler, Tom Dowd, and Arif Mardin, she recorded one of the greatest albums of all time, Dusty in Memphis, and scored such indelible hits as "Son-of-A Preacher Man" and "The Windmills of Your Mind" before moving on to Philly soul ("A Brand New Me").

Real Gone Music have closely examined this crucial period in Dusty's career over the years, with three previous releases. But there remains one facet of her Atlantic period which has remained largely untouched: her singles.

The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971 presents the A and B-sides of all dozen singles she recorded for the label in their original mono single mixes. These singular sides highlight how the move to a more R&B sound at Atlantic (also aided by producers Gamble & Huff and Jeff Barry with such players as The Memphis Boys and The Sweet Inspirations) brilliantly capitalized on the smoky tones of Dusty's mezzo-soprano to create some of the most potent blue-eyed soul ever recorded.

Mastered by Mike Milchner from original tape sources, annotated by Joe Marchese, and featuring copious photos, The Complete Atlantic Singles 1968-1971 is an absolute must for any Dusty devotee or any soul fan to boot.


  • Double LP
  • Both Sides of All Dozen Singles Recorded for Atlantic
  • Hard-to-Find Original Mono Mixes
  • Mastered by Mike Milchner from Original Tape Sources
  • Annotated by Joe Marchese
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Liner Notes & Photos


Side One:

  1. Son-of-A Preacher Man
  2. Just a Little Lovin' (Early in the Morning)
  3. Don't Forget about Me
  4. Breakfast in Bed
  5. The Windmills of Your Mind
  6. I Don't Want to Hear It Anymore

Side Two:

  1. Willie & Laura Mae Jones
  2. That Old Sweet Roll (Hi-De-Ho)
  3. In the Land of Make Believe
  4. So Much Love
  5. A Brand New Me
  6. Bad Case of the Blues

Side Three:

  1. Silly, Silly Fool
  2. Joe
  3. I Wanna Be a Free Girl
  4. Let Me Get in Your Way
  5. Lost
  6. Never Love Again

Side Four:

  1. What Good Is I Love You
  2. What Do You Do When Love Dies
  3. Haunted
  4. Nothing Is Forever
  5. I Believe in You
  6. Someone Who Cares

Customers Also Like