Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Mamas And The Papas The Complete Singles 2LP (Mono)

The Mamas And The Papas

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

All 31 Single Sides In Their Hard-To-Find Original Mono Mixes On Double LP!
Features "California Dreamin'", "Monday, Monday", "I Saw Her Again", "Dedicated To The One I Love" & More!

With the debut of their first hit, "California Dreamin'", on the charts, The Mamas and The Papas proclaimed themselves to be a potent new force in the burgeoning West Coast folk-rock movement, announcing to the world that something special and beautiful was happening in California. Real Gone Music celebrates the group's very special legacy by releasing The Mamas and The Papas: The Complete Singles, a two-LP, 31-track set that brings together on vinyl the A and B side of every single the group released, all in their rare mono single mixes.

Remastered by Aaron Kannowski, the engineer responsible for Real Gone's acclaimed collections of singles by fellow Dunhill label acts The Grass Roots and Steppenwolf, the set includes notes by Co-Producer Ed Osborne that feature quotes drawn from extended interviews with Mama Michelle Phillips and Dunhill label head and producer Lou Adler, while the package also includes a number of rarely-seen images of this eminently photographable band. Many of the single mixes haven't been available on vinyl since the release of this collection; over the course of listening to this set you're going to hear such legendary songs as "Monday, Monday", "California Dreamin'", "Creeque Alley", "I Saw Her Again", "Words Of Love", "Dream A Little Dream Of Me", "Glad To Be Unhappy", "Dedicated To The One I Love" and "It's Getting Better" exactly as folks heard them over the radio back in those halcyon days.

Due to the unfortunate situation with the Dunhill single master tape reels (supposedly thrown out at the behest of one of the label's owners), Mamas and Papas fans had despaired of ever hearing the group's original singles on LP. Now, after countless hours spent tracking down sources, Real Gone Music is proud to release the most significant vinyl addition to The Mamas and The Papas discography in years.


  • Double LP
  • A and B side of every single released by the group
  • Rare mono single mixes
  • Remastered by Aaron Kannowski
  • Liner notes with quotes from interviews with Michelle Phillips and Lou Adler
  • Rarely-seen images
  • Gatefold jacket


Side One:

  1. Go Where You Wanna Go
  2. Somebody Groovy
  3. California Dreamin'
  4. Monday, Monday
  5. Got A Feelin'
  6. I Saw Her Again
  7. Even If I Could
  8. Look Through My Window
  9. Once Was A Time I Thought

Side Two:

  1. Words Of Love
  2. Dancing In The Street
  3. Dedicated To The One I Love
  4. Free Advice
  5. Creeque Alley
  6. Did You Ever Want To Cry
  7. Twelve Thirty (Young Girls Are Coming To The Canyon)
  8. Straight Shooter

Side Three:

  1. Glad To Be Unhappy
  2. Hey Girl
  3. Dancing Bear
  4. John's Music Box
  5. Safe In My Garden
  6. Too Late
  7. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
  8. Midnight Voyage

Side Four:

  1. For The Love Of Ivy
  2. Strange Young Girls
  3. Do You Wanna Dance
  4. My Girl
  5. Step Out
  6. Shooting Star

Customers Also Like