Label: Reprise
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dwight Yoakam Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. 3LP

Dwight Yoakam

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
30th Anniversary Limited Edition 3LP Set!
Chart Topping Debut Album Remastered & Reissued On Vinyl With Demos and Live Music!

Dwight Yoakam's debut album was the first of three consecutive No. 1 Billboard Country Albums for the country artist. It produced three Top 40 Hot Country Singles in 1986. His first single, Honky Tonk Man, originally made popular by Johnny Horton in 1956, peaked at No. 3 on the country charts. His second single, the title song "Guitars, Cadillacs" reached No. 4 and the third single, "It Won't Hurt" rose to No. 31. The album also features "Bury Me" a duet with Lone Justice's Maria McKee.

His video for "Honky Tonk Man" was the first country music video ever played on MTV, continuing the theme of Yoakam blurring boundaries and breaking the "rules" of the country music genre. Yoakam has 12 gold albums & 9 platinum or multi-platinum albums, including the triple platinum "This Time." Five of his albums have topped Billboard’s Country Albums chart with another fourteen landing in the Top 10. Yoakam has appeared more times on "The Tonight Show" than any other musical artist in any genre.

Few entertainers have attained the iconic status of Dwight Yoakam. Perhaps that’s because so few have consistently and repeatedly met the high standards of artistry and excellence delivered by the Kentucky native, no matter what the endeavor. As a highly acclaimed American singer-songwriter, actor, and film director best known for his pioneering signature sound in country rock music, Yoakam has recorded more than 20 albums, charted more than 30 singles, been nominated for 21 Grammy Awards (with 2 wins) and sold a staggering 25 million albums.

After spending some time in Nashville early in his career, Yoakam moved to Los Angeles and worked on his own brand of country-rock, or "Hillbilly" music (as he called it) which secured his place in history as a legendary cross-genre recording artist. Writing all his own songs and originally performing outside traditional country music avenues, Yoakam performed in rock and punk clubs around Southern California establishing a devoted following early on. This unique exposure helped diversify his faithful fan base well beyond the typical country music audience, all the while winning the respect and adoration of die hard country music fans as well. Yoakam is widely credited with bringing rock, pop and indie audiences into the world of country music.

• 30th Anniversary Limited Edition 3LP Set
• Includes disc of Demos and Live Music
• Triple Gatefold 3-disc with expanded liner notes
• 140g vinyl
• Remastered for vinyl
• Bonus Content Never Before On Vinyl

Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc.
Side A:
1. Honky Tonk Man
2. It Won't Hurt
3. I'll Be Gone
4. South of Cincinnati
5. Bury Me (duet with Maria McKee)
Side B:
1. Guitars, Cadillacs
2. Twenty Years
3. Ring of Fire
4. Miner's Prayer
5. Heartaches by the Number

The 1981 Demos
Side C:
1. This Drinkin' Will Kill Me
2. It Won't Hurt
3. I'll Be Gone
4. Floyd Country
5. You're the One
Side D:
1. Twenty Years
2. Please Daddy
3. Miner's Prayer
4. I Sang Dixie
5. Bury Me

Live At The Roxy 1986
Side E:
1. Can't You Hear Me Calling
2. Honky Tonk Man
3. Guitars, Cadillacs
4. Rocky Road Blues
5. Heartaches By the Number
6. I'll Be Gone
Side F:
1. It Won't Hurt
2. My Bucket's Got A Holt In It
3. South of Cincinnati
4. Mystery Train
5. Ring of Fire
6. Since I Started Drinkin' Again

Customers Also Like