Eden Atwood This Is Always The Ballad Session Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Eden Atwood

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

Eden Atwood - This Is Always: The Ballad Sessions. Produced by Joe Harley and engineered by Mike Ross, this an awesome collection of romantic ballads and other standards and features the sensational Tom Harrell on flugelhorn and trumpet and Bill Cunliffe on piano/arrangements.

Eden Atwood has a voice that is many things - seductive, plaintive, sensitive, gifted with perfect intonation and phrasing, and entertaining. Eden Atwood is one of the best young female jazz vocalist today! This SACD represents Eden's best work to date. Her music shows the influence of many classic jazz and pop singers, including Ella Fitzgerald, Carmen McRae, Sarah Vaughn, Rosemary Clooney, Julie London and Billie Holiday.
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Eden Atwood, vocals
Bill Cunliffe, piano & arrangements
Tom Harrell, trumpet & flugelhorn
Darek Oleszkiewicz, bass
Larance Marable, drums

1. Without A Song
2. This Is Always
3. Day By Day
4. Blame It On My Youth
5. Deep Purple
6. You¹re Nearer
7. Serenata
8. You Leave Me Breathless
9. Come Rain Or Come Shine
10. For All We Know

Customers Also Like