Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Pias America
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Editors Black Gold: Best Of Editors 2LP (White Vinyl)


$9.99 $27.99
(You save $18.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Compilation On Limited Edition White Vinyl Double LP!

In continuation of what's been one of the most prolific creative streaks of their 15-year career, Editors release the 'best of' album Black Gold featuring 13 tracks from their six studio albums, alongside three brand new offerings: "Upside Down", summer festival anthem "Frankenstein" and the gothically dramatic title track "Black Gold".

Black Gold's cover photograph was shot by award-winning photographer Nadav Kander and the album artwork was designed by celebrated graphic designer Tom Hingston (Massive Attack, Chemical Brothers, The Rolling Stones).

From their Mercury Prize shortlisted debut The Back Room; to No. 1 debuting An End Has A Start; platinum-selling In This Light And On This Evening; sprawling, transitional The Weight Of Your Love; moody, self-produced In Dream; and their sixth top-10 album in a row, 2018's explosive Violence, Editors have refused to either stay still or compromise. Black Gold is a chance to reflect on the past 15 years, but it also offers a glimpse into a very exciting future for one of the UK's most enduring and perhaps unexpected musical success stories of this century.


  • Limited Edition
  • White Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Cover photo by Nadav Kander
  • Artwork by Tom Hingston
  • Limited time album download
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Frankenstein
  2. Papillon
  3. Munich
  4. Sugar

Side B:

  1. Hallelujah (So Low)
  2. An End Has A Start
  3. Upside Down
  4. Bullets

Side C:

  1. Ocean Of Night
  2. No Harm
  3. Smokers Outside The Hospital Doors
  4. A Ton Of Love

Side D:

  1. Magazine
  2. The Racing Rats
  3. Black Gold
  4. No Sound But The Wind

Customers Also Like