Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Eleanor McEvoy Forgotten Dreams 180g D2D Import LP

Eleanor McEvoy

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Direct to Disc LP!

Audiophile musician Eleanor McEvoy is accompanied by pianist Damon Butcher.

Chasing the Dragon have become known as one of the leading producers of audiophile recordings.

This Live Studio Recording was directly cut to vinyl for the LP format.

Many audiophiles all over the world are familiar with Eleanor McEvoy. There is no finer musician with which to work. Eleanor is accompanied by Damon Butcher on grand piano and plays several solo instruments herself, underscoring her beautiful voice, for this direct cut album.

When the opportunity came to work with Eleanor, as you can imagine, Chasing The Dragon jumped at it. It was decided that it would be great to record a 'Direct Cut' album. They have already released 5 albums using this process, where they record straight to the Neumann Lathe at Air Studios.

Eleanor put in a fantastic performance and, remember you cannot stop half way through when cutting live vinyl. She had to be note perfect on both sides. Jake, the mixer, and John, mastering engineer, also brought their 'A game" to the session.

"I managed to steal a couple of hours to drop in this week at AIR studios for the latest recording project from Mike and Françoise Valentine of Chasing the Dragon. Singing star Eleanor McEvoy was playing electric and acoustic guitars with the Steinway and Rhodes piano accompaniments from Damon Butcher, former keyboard player with ‘The Beautiful South’, in the nicely reverberant and spacious acoustic of the main chapel. This will be Chasing the Dragon’s 6th direct cut album." -, May 22, 2018

• 180g Vinyl
• Directly cut to vinyl
• Gefell/AKG/Flea Valve Microphones, AIR Custom Neve Recording Desk, Neumann VMS 80 Cutting Lathe
• Import

Eleanor McEvoy, vocals, electric guitar, piano, acoustic guitar, violin
Damon Butcher, piano

Side A:

1. The Spanish Word for Heart Is Corazon
2. The Meeting Of The Waters
3. The Way You Wear Your Troubles
4. Not Quite Love
5. Fragile Wishes
Side B:
1. Gimme Some Wine
2. Slow Hand
3. If You Had A Heart
4. Carolan's Concerto
5. Pink Champagne

Customers Also Like