Genre: Punk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Electric Frankenstein How To Make A Monster LP (Color Vinyl)

Electric Frankenstein

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Remastered 20th Anniversary Limited Edition Color Vinyl LP!

Before the garage rock revival in the early 2000s, many bands in that space went on hiatus - but Electric Frankenstein endured, pushing themselves to continuously release material. How To Make A Monster, originally released in 1999, is one of their most well known yet arguably most underrated albums released during this formative time period. This record, much like their career, is a highlight reel of punk, garage rock, heavy metal and hard rock. This remastered vinyl celebrates the 20th anniversary of the release.

With How to Make a Monster, New York's Electric Frankenstein craft a charged blend of forward-looking rock & roll and use the best of the past as a launchpad. The New York Dolls, Stooges, MC5 and Dead Boys are all sonic predecessors of Electric Frankenstein, whose power and attitude ignite on tracks like 'Use Me,' 'Friction' and 'Speed Girl.' How to Make a Monster revels in classic, hook-laden rock songwriting but injects it with a new spark.
-Heather Phares,, 4/5 stars


  • 20th Anniversary
  • Limited Editon Color Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • New liner notes
  • 18" x 24" fold out poster
  • Limited time download card


Side One:

  1. I Was A Modern Prometheus
  2. Cut From The Inside
  3. Speed Girl
  4. Use Me
  5. Friction
  6. Feel The Burn (Chronic)
  7. My World

Side Two:

  1. Don't Know How To Stop You
  2. Up From The Streets
  3. Pretty Deadly
  4. Something For The Pain
  5. I'm Not Your (Nothing)
  6. Phatty Boom Batty

Customers Also Like