Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Elliott Smith An Introduction To... Elliott Smith 180g LP..

Elliott Smith

$3.49 $19.99
(You save $16.50 )
Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Compilation Album Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!
Includes Early Version Of "Miss Misery" & Single Version Of "Happiness"!

This album features fourteen tracks compiled from all seven of Elliott Smith's albums (including his albums on Geffen): Roman Candle, Elliott Smith, Either/Or, XO, Figure 8, From A Basement On The Hill, and New Moon. An Introduction to... is, as the title suggests, intended as an introduction to one of the greatest songwriters of our era. Hopefully this will enable new generations to learn about Elliott's music by providing a pathway for people to delve more deeply into his immensely satisfying catalog.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Includes songs from each of Elliott Smith's 7 studio albums
  • Limited time free mp3 download code


Side A:

  1. Ballad Of Big Nothing (from Either/Or)
  2. Waltz #2 (XO) (from XO)
  3. Pictures Of Me (from Either/Or)
  4. The Biggest Lie (from Elliott Smith)
  5. Alameda (from Either/Or)
  6. Between The Bars (from Either/Or)
  7. Needle In The Hay (from Elliott Smith)

Side B:

  1. Last Call (from Roman Candle)
  2. Angeles (from Either/Or)
  3. Twilight (from From A Basement On The Hill)
  4. Pretty (Ugly Before) (from From A Basement On The Hill)
  5. Angel In The Snow (from New Moon)
  6. Miss Misery (Early Version)
  7. Happiness (Single Version)

Customers Also Like