Genre: Soundtrack
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ennio Morricone Senza Movente 180g LP

Ennio Morricone

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1st Time On Vinyl!
Extremely Limited! Only 300 Copies Pressed!

Quartet Records and GDM present the first vinyl edition of the killer Ennio Morricone score for Senza Movente (aka Sans Mobile Apparent), a 1971 French crime thriller about an investigator (Jean-Louis Trintignant) looking into the murders of seemingly unrelated people, all shot down by a mysterious assassin.

Morricone's score perfectly captures the paranoia taking over the French Riviera with an eerie main theme adorned with the whistling of Alessandro Alessandroni and a distinctive mellophone solo by Maria Verzella. An excellent, innovative cult 70s thriller score beloved by DJs and a personal favorite of the pop band Air and Sofia Coppola, Senza Movente offers tuneful diversions for the investigation, including two powerful montage cues which appear in the film with no overlapping dialogue or effects.

This LP has been restored and specially mastered for vinyl by Chris Malone from the original stereo master tapes, and supervised by Claudio Fuiano. It's pressed on 180 GM audiophile black vinyl and strictly limited to 300 units.


  • Strictly Limited Pressing - 300 Copies
  • Restored & Mastered For Vinyl By Chris Malone
  • Mastered From Original Stereo Master Tapes
  • Supervised By Claudio Fuiano
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • 1st Time On Vinyl


Ennio Morricone composer/orchestrator
Bruno Nicolai conductor
Alessandro Alessandroni whistle


Side A:

  1. Senza Motivo Apparente
  2. Sospensione Folle
  3. Il Movente
  4. Ricerca
  5. Senza Motivo Apparente #2
  6. In Pieno Petto

Side B:

  1. Senza Motivo Apparente #3
  2. Sospensione Folle #2
  3. Senza Motivo Apparente #4
  4. Ricerca #2
  5. Il Movente #2
  6. In Pieno Petto #2
  7. Senza Motivo Apparente #5

Customers Also Like