Genre: Blues
Label: Opus 3
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Eric Bibb Rainbow People 180g LP

Eric Bibb

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Debut Album On 180g LP!

Bibb's 1977 debut album contains 9 tracks including "Candy Man", "Lonesome Child Blues" and "Going Home".

"For all of you have been following my music, 'Rainbow People' will give you an idea of how far I've come on my musical journey. For me, musical ideas are like children; for those of you who are hearing me for the first time, you might want to have a listen to some of my recent work to hear how the children of the Rainbow People have grown." - Eric Bibb, January 6, 2009

• 180g Vinyl LP

Eric Bibb: Guitar & Vocal
Ed Epstein: Soprano Sax on track 1 & 7
Peter Sahlin: Upright Bass on track 1, 9 and 2nd guitar on track 7
Felix Peyeira: Arpa topical on track 1
Rudy Smith: Alto Pans
Melvyn Price: Tuba on track 3
Steve Glickstein: 2nd Guitar on track 4
Hillary Ash-Roy: Flute on track 5
Cyndee Peters: Lead vocal on track 6
Tumie: 3rd voice on track 6, guitar on track 9
Lena Strömberg: Alto Sax
Staffan Larsson: Violin
Michael Larsson: Viola
Mats Rondin: Cello on track 7
Björn Hamrin: Harmonica on track 8

1. Catalina Estimada
2. Lonesome Child Blues
3. Look Over Yonder
4. Candy Man
5. Sunday School
6. Lead Me, Guide Me
7. Encuentro En la Estacion
8. Going Home
9. Rainbow People

Customers Also Like