Fiona Joy Hawkins 600 Years In A Moment Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Fiona Joy Hawkins

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Hybrid Multichannel SACD! An Epic and Significant Album!

Celtic/New Age pianist, composer and singer Fiona Joy Hawkins celebrates her most epic and significant album, 600 Years In A Moment, now on Hybrid Multichannel SACD.

"I have often wondered how globalization effects music and how history changes our perception of instruments and the musical culture of our ancestors," says Hawkins.

Hawkins recorded 600 Years In A Moment around the world from Newcastle Australia; Los Angeles; New York; Bremen and Portland, Maine; Halifax, Canada; and Imaginary Road Studios in Vermont. The album was recorded using a contemporary Australian Stuart & Sons piano with ancient instruments from around the world. Hawkins' concept is to bring instruments and their unique sounds from villages across the globe to a modern musical setting to explore those cultures' hidden musical treasures.

Contributing artists include Rebecca Daniel (Australian Chamber Orchestra), Eugene Friesen (Paul Winter Consort), Tony Levin (Paul McCartney), Jeff Haynes (Pat Metheney), Heather Rankin (Rankin Family), Marc Shulman (Suzanne Vega), Paul Jarman, Phil Aaberg, Alfredo Rolando Ortiz and many others give the album its historic value and grace.

"600 Years In A Moment is a masterful melange of superlative musical performance; stunning contemporary composition, and widely diversified cultural influences. ... Fiona Joy Hawkins has outdone herself with this release and continues to set the bar even higher in the unfolding of her creative potential." -Michael Diamond, Music and Media Focus

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

1. 600 Years
2. Naked Love
3. The Journey
4. Earthbound
5. Gliding
6. Tango On Wednesday
7. Running On Joy
8. Ancient Albatross
9. The Lost Ballerina
10. Antarctica
11. Captured Freedom
12. Forgiveness

Customers Also Like