Fiona Joy Into the Mist - Solo Piano Hybrid Stereo SACD

Fiona Joy

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Contemporary Solo Piano Recording By Award-Winning Pianist!
Audiophile Edition!

Signature - Solo, the first solo piano album of multi-talented Fiona Joy, won the award for Best Solo Piano album of 2015 at the recent ZMR Awards. She also received Into the Mist nominations for the Independent Music Awards for Best New Age album of 2017 and for the ZMR Best Piano Album 2018.

Into the Mist is Fiona Joy's 2nd installment of solo piano recordings. A collection of neo-classical compositions, Fiona expresses a vast array of emotions in her journey through the mist. Picturesque and thought provoking these songs flow quietly for an hour of dreams. Fiona’s three part Opus, the heart of this collective work, is a journey that begins shrouded in mystery. "Moon Over the Lotus Pond" is her tribute to the people of China who have welcomed her so warmly.

Using DSD256 and DXD with Pyramix MassCore means that you can get all of the convenience of a digital workflow along with the impact of the analogue reproduction of DSD and DXD. Special Thanks to David Robinson of Positive Feedback for the use of his Pyramix system.

"Brilliant. Lovely. And very highly recommended to all who appreciate exceptional meditative piano presented flawlessly." - David Robinson of Positive Feedback

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Fiona Joy, 1885 Steinway piano

1. A Walk In The Park
2. Moon Over The Lotus Pond
3. Opus: Into The Mist (Part 1)
4. Opus: Mist Rising (Part 2)
5. Opus: Mist Before Dawn (Part 3)
6. Through Cloud
7. Feeling Sunshine
8. Grey Sky Morning
9. Galloping
10. The Void

Customers Also Like