Genre: Classical
Additional Artists: Lawrence Blatt


Fiona Joy Signature - Solo Hybrid Stereo SACD

Fiona Joy Hawkins

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Recorded on 2" Analog Tape & Mixed to 5.6MHz DSD!
This disc is for those listeners whose ears appreciate the Full Frequency & Dynamic Range that an SACD can offer!

Signature - Solo, is Fiona Joy's first solo piano album recorded for Blue Coast Records. Now available as an SACD, this Audiophile Edition was remixed for those listeners whose ears appreciate the full frequency and dynamic range this medium offers. Founder and producer, Cookie Marenco recorded, mixed and remixed all versions.

Though her native country is Australia, Fiona Joy is known throughout the world for her melodic songs and lush arrangements. Some say she picks up where the acclaimed Windham Hill pianist, George Winston, left off.

One of her latest songs – “Grace” – was part of the Grammy winning album for Best New Age album in 2014. She has several award-winning albums produced by Will Ackerman, founder of Windham Hill. Ackerman says, “One of the brightest lights in the Contemporary Instrumental genre, Fiona Joy is poised to move into stardom.”

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Fiona Joy Hawkins, 1885 Steinway piano, voice
Lawrence Blatt, guitar

1. Ceremony
2. Grace
3. Fair Not
4. Once Upon Impossible (Solo Piano)
5. Calling Earth
6. Invisible Train
7. Signature
8. Once Upon Impossible (Duet)
9. From The Mist
10. Little Star

Customers Also Like