Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


Foo Fighters Wasting Light 180g 45rpm 2LP

Foo Fighters

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2012 Grammy Winner:
• Best Rock Album
• Best Rock Performance: Walk
• Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance: White Limo
• Best Rock Song: Walk

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the September 2011 Issue of Stereophile and Rated 8/10 Music, 8/10 Sonics in his September 2011 reviews on!

Foo Fighters’ seventh album, Wasting Light, produced by Butch Vig and mixed by Alan Moulder, was recorded entirely on analog tape in the garage of Dave Grohl’s home in California’s San Fernando Valley. The record marks the Foo Fighters’ first full length effort with legendary producer Butch Vig, who previously produced tracks “Wheels” and “Word Forward” on 2009’s Greatest Hits and with whom Dave Grohl (of course) first worked on Nirvana’s classic Nevermind. Nirvana co-founder Krist Novoselic also makes a cameo, contributing bass and accordion to “I Should Have Known,” while former Nirvana touring guitarist and longtime extended FF family member Pat Smear now joins the permanent FF core of Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel and Chris Shiflett.

Fremer Rated 8 out of 10 for Music, 8 out of 10 for Sound!
"This is a record you can really sink your ears into... It's a stadium rocker of an album made living room friendly. So combine the music, the excellent gatefold packaging with glossy printed inner sleeves and rice paper and paper inner inner sleeves, the double 45rpm format, and the Pallas pressing and you have first rate, hard rocking package even a boomer geezer has to love." - Michael Fremer, Music Angle, Music 8/10, Sound 8/10 Click Here to read the entire review!

• Double 180g 45rpm Edition Full Length LP
• Includes a Hi-Res Digital Copy (320 KBS MP3s) of the album sepcially cut from the original vinyl recording
• Recorded entirely on Analog Tape in Dave's Garage
• Gatefold jacket

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Bridge Burning
2. Rope
3. Dear Rosemary
LP 1 - Side B:
4. White Limo
5. Arlandria
6. These Days
LP 2 - Side C:
1. Back & Forth
2. A Matter of Time
3. Miss the Misery
LP 2 - Side D:
4. I Should Have Known
5. Walk

Customers Also Like