Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Francesco Cafiso New York Quartet New York Lullaby Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Francesco Cafiso New York Quartet

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Francesco Cafiso surprised the jazz world with his blazing chops in his early teens during a stunning duo concert with veteran pianist Franco D'Andrea. Several years afterward, he is working on developing a distinctive style of his own, which is a challenge for any young musician.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Francesco Cafiso, alto sax
David Hazeltine, piano
David Williams, bass
Joe Farnsworth, drums

1. Lullaby Of Birdland
2. Reflections
3. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
4. My Old Flame
5. Estate
6. What's New
7. Imagination
8. Willow Weep For Me
9. Speak Low

Recorded at The Studio In New York on June 23 and 26, 2005.

Customers Also Like