Rita Payes In New York Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Rita Payes

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Singer/Trombonist on SACD!

Vocalist & trombonist Rita Payes is joined by Jerry Weldon, Massmio Farao', Nicola Barbon, Louis Hayes and Jimmy Cobb for this set which includes "Someone To Watch Over Me", "Bewitched", "September Song" and "Theme For Basie".

Rita Payés was born in 1999 in Vilassar de Mar (Barcelona). As a child she began studying at the School of Music in Premià de Mar, initially playing the piano. At the age of 8 years, at the School of Modern Music in Badalona, she added trombone to her studies. She has played and sung in several big bands, jazz bands and combos, including EMM in Premia de Mar, the EMM Badalona, the Big Band under the direction of Òrrius, Pere Paye, Josep Traver, Carles Vecino and Joan Moragues. In July 2013 she joined the Sant Andreu Jazz Band, under the direction of Joan Chamorro.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
  • Made in Japan


Rita Payes trombone, vocal
Jerry Weldon tenor sax
Massimo Farao' piano
Nicola Barbon bass
Louis Hayes drums
Jimmy Cobb drums (1, 3 & 8)


  1. What Can I Say Dear After I Say I'm Sorry
  2. Someone To Watch Over Me
  3. Bewitched
  4. Ligia
  5. Hymn To Freedom
  6. September Song
  7. Gypsy Jingle Jangle
  8. Kelly Blue
  9. Tristeza
  10. Theme For Basie

Recorded at Tedesco Studio in New York on April 13 & 14, 2019

Customers Also Like