Genre: Jazz
Label: Capitol
Additional Artists: Neal Hefti
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Frank Sinatra Sinatra and Swingin' Brass 180g LP

Frank Sinatra

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered on 180g Vinyl!

Sinatra and Swingin' Brass is a collection of brash, bold up-tempo numbers that followed the all-ballads effort Sinatra and Strings. Working with Neal Hefti, Sinatra turned in a robust, energetic performance. For Sinatra and Swingin' Brass, the singer re-recorded a number of songs he had previously recorded for Capitol: "They Can't Take That Away from Me" and "I Get a Kick Out of You" had been recorded eight years earlier for Songs For Young Lovers, "You Brought a New Kind of Love to Me" had been recorded six years prior for Songs for Swingin' Lovers, and "At Long Last Love" had been recorded five years earlier for A Swingin' Affair!.

Released in 1962 on Reprise, Sinatra and Swingin' Brass was the first time Sinatra worked with arranger and composer, Neal Hefti.

"The record captures the spirit of the Rat Pack era nearly as well as Ring-a-Ding Ding!." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Newly remastered
• Gatefold Jacket

Frank Sinatra
Neal Hefti, arranger, conductor

Side One:

1. Goody Goody
2. They Can't Take That Away From Me
3. At Long Last Love
4. I'm Beginning To See the Light
5. Don'cha Go 'Way Mad
6. I Get A Kick Out of You
Side Two:
1. Tangerine
2. Love Is Just Around the Corner
3. Ain't She Sweet
4. Serenade in Blue
5. I Love You
6. Pick Yourself Up

Customers Also Like